And Then I Woke Up

    • 3.9 • 11 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

"Intelligent, compassionate and unsettling."—The New York Times

“Devlin twists and breaks the typical zombie narrative without spoiling one of the cleverest conceits in recent horror. Suffice to say that the author takes a scalpel to the post-truth era.”—Esquire

In the tradition of Mira Grant and Stephen Graham Jones, Malcolm Devlin’s And Then I Woke Up is a creepy, layered, literary story about false narratives and their ability to divide us.

In a world reeling from an unusual plague, monsters lurk in the streets while terrified survivors arm themselves and roam the countryside in packs. Or perhaps something very different is happening. When a disease affects how reality is perceived, it’s hard to be certain of anything…

Spence is one of the “cured” living at the Ironside rehabilitation facility. Haunted by guilt, he refuses to face the changed world until a new inmate challenges him to help her find her old crew. But if he can’t tell the truth from the lies, how will he know if he has earned the redemption he dreams of? How will he know he hasn’t just made things worse?

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
April 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tor Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
902.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Anonamoose ,

Interesting

Certainly a reflection on the attitudes tearing America apart. Quick read. I am passing it along because it makes for a great discussion.

More Books by Malcolm Devlin

2022
2017
2021

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2022
2022
2021
2020