• $7.99

Publisher Description

The national bestselling author of  Gone with the Twins returns to South Bass Island, where the League of Literary Ladies has to find out who’s killing off nuns.

B and B owner Bea Cartwright has taken on the responsibility of taking meals to ten visiting nuns, who are on retreat at the Water’s Edge Center for Spirit and Renewal on picturesque South Bass Island on Lake Erie. But the peace of the retreat is shattered when one of the nuns is found at the water’s edge—murdered. And when a second nun is killed, Bea and the other members of the League of Literary Ladies—Chandra, Kate, and Luella—start to wonder about eerie parallels with the Agatha Christie mystery classic, And Then There Were None.
Since Bea has the trust of the sisters, the local chief of police asks her and the other Literary Ladies to interview each of them. Expecting a confession may be asking for a miracle, but Bea hopes she can at least find the killer before another nun gets crossed off the guest list...

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 1
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader ,

Fourth book in series!

And Then There Were Nuns by Kylie Logan is the fourth book in the League of Literary Ladies series. Bea Cartwright owns Bea and Bees on South Bass Island, Ohio on Lake Erie. After having a wonderful night with Levi Kozlov, Bea is confronted by nuns on her front porch (a little upsetting to find a nun on your porch after a night of bliss). Ten nuns have arrived for a retreat. Bea has agreed to help out Elias Weatherly at the Water’s Edge Center for Spirit and Renewal (retreat center). Elias had to go to the mainland because his mother-in-law is ill. Bea agreed to help the nuns (with anything they would need while staying on the island) as well as supply the meals for the retreat. The nuns need a lift to the retreat center (one of the is elderly). Upon arrival Sister Sheila has an unusual reaction to her assigned room, but she will not explain (room had view of water). Then Sister Sheila turns up missing and is later found floating in the ocean (but she was terrified of water). Then Sister Helene goes missing. What is happening with the nuns and who would want to harm them? Bea and the League of Literary Ladies set out to solve the case. Will they be able to find the culprit? Things are not helped by Chandra acting a little oddly (well, odder than normal). What is going on with her? She seems to be deliberately trying to antagonize Kate and Luella. Join the ladies (Kate, Chandra, and Luella) on South Bass Island, Ohio for another adventure.

And Then There Were Nuns was a fun cozy mystery to read. I enjoyed the characters and the beautiful setting (of course, I may be a little prejudiced since I come from Ohio). The mystery was intriguing and complex. I loved solving it (you just need to follow the clues). While And Then There Nuns is the fourth book in the series, it can easily be read as a stand-alone novel. I give And Then There Were Nuns 4 out of 5 stars. It gave me some good laughs, entertaining characters, and an entangled mystery (what more could I ask for—being stumped)! I eagerly anticipate the next book in the League of Literary Ladies Mystery series.

I received a complimentary copy of the book from NetGalley (and the publisher) in exchange for an honest review of the novel.

More Books by Kylie Logan

Other Books in This Series