• $5.99

Publisher Description

New York Timesand USA Todaybestselling author Grace Burrowes writes The Lonely Lords with passion and heart

“Grace Burrowes’ vivid, well-developed, flawed characters, plus her way of weaving their lives together and her exquisite writing style seem to get better with each of her “Lonely Lords” novels. Andrew: Lord of Despairengages the reader’s emotions and senses from start to finish—a joy to read.” —Long and Short Reviews

Andrew Alexander will do anything to protect those he loves

After a tragic yachting accident leaves him wracked with guilt, Andrew Alexander, Earl of Greymoor, is certain he doesn’t deserve to be around his family, let alone the beautiful, forthright Astrid Worthington. He wanders for years, not allowing himself respite from his self-imposed exile until Astrid is safely married. He returns home to find that the only woman he’s ever loved has been recently—and mysteriously—widowed. 

…especially from himself

Astrid refuses to pine after Andrew leaves for the Continent. She finds an amiable husband and contents herself with a cordial if unexciting marriage. When Astrid is abruptly widowed, she finds Andrew will do anything to protect her not only from her enemies, but also from the truth of his dark past. Can she find safety in the arms of a man who seems determined to break her heart all over again?

December 3
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

davidson_23 ,

Andrew + Astrid

A pleasant read that has you so engaged that you can't put it down when you get to the last four or so chapters. I love the interweaving of characters that Grace so skillfully does. Andrew and Astrid are a delight and like Grace's other books, there's always an interesting dilemma as to why they can't be together that is overcome by the end of the book. As a "forever" fan of this author, you will not be disappointed. Although you don't have to read the series in order, it's highly recommended. The headstrong Astrid and the guarded Andrew will be sure to keep your interest.

More Books by Grace Burrowes

Other Books in This Series