Angel Mage Angel Mage

Angel Mage

    • 4.5 • 20 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A new fantasy masterpiece from Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series.

More than a century has passed since Liliath crept into the empty sarcophagus of Saint Marguerite, fleeing the Fall of Ystara. But she emerges from her magical sleep still beautiful, looking no more than nineteen, and once again renews her single-minded quest to be united with her lover, Palleniel, the archangel of Ystara.

It's a seemingly impossible quest, but Liliath is one of the greatest practitioners of angelic magic to have ever lived, summoning angels and forcing them to do her bidding. Four young people hold her interest: Simeon, a studious doctor-in-training; Henri, a dedicated fortune hunter; Agnez, a glory-seeking musketeer; and Dorotea, icon-maker and scholar of angelic magic.

The four feel a strange kinship from the moment they meet but do not suspect their importance. And none of them know just how Liliath plans to use them, as mere pawns in her plan, no matter the cost to everyone else . . .

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, and Leigh Bardugo will fall in love with Angel Mage, a feminist fantasy that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions.

* PW Best Books 2019 * Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year (2020) *

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
11.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

More Books Like This

Deathcaster Deathcaster
2019
King of Scars King of Scars
2019
Eden Conquered Eden Conquered
2018
Moira's Pen Moira's Pen
2022
Terciel & Elinor Terciel & Elinor
2021
ArchEnemy ArchEnemy
2009

More Books by Garth Nix

Sabriel Sabriel
2009
Blood Ties (Spirit Animals, Book 3) Blood Ties (Spirit Animals, Book 3)
2014
Lirael Lirael
2009
Abhorsen Abhorsen
2009
Clariel Clariel
2014
Goldenhand Goldenhand
2016

Customers Also Bought

Nocturna Nocturna
2019
Gravemaidens Gravemaidens
2019
There Will Come a Darkness There Will Come a Darkness
2019
The Babysitters Coven The Babysitters Coven
2019
Damsel Damsel
2018
Once & Future Once & Future
2019