• $3.99

Publisher Description

A sniper on the rooftops. Death in the streets. Vengeance he won't see coming.

> "Check out this series it's awesome. If you like the Jack Reacher books this is for you." Bryan K Roschi 

Tess Williams is a serial killer. Ruthless. Invisible. Unstoppable.

But she isn’t a psycho who kills decent people – she hunts the monsters that prey on the innocent. Murderers, rapists, gangbangers, pushers… they’re her targets. And she never stops until they’ve paid for their crimes.

So when a crazed sniper starts blasting people from Manhattan’s rooftops, Tess dives into the city’s sleazy shadows to nail him. But clashes with white supremacists, arms smugglers, and street thugs only lead to one dead end after another. This guy is a ghost. No matter who Tess begs, bribes, or batters, all she finds is more bloodshed.

And as if things can’t get any worse…

The sniper kills to a schedule. He’s already lining up his next target.

Then a shocking discovery changes everything.

With the clock ticking, how can Tess bury him before he squeezes that trigger and continues his killing spree?

> “Wow what a book! Fantastic read! I highly recommend!” Alan Thomas Langridge

> “A good fast-paced read with a fabulous female lead.” Julie Elizabeth Powell

> “Incredible Thriller! This book grabs you by the collar and drags you into a fast paced, exciting world.” Kelly Watley

> “I loved this book. It had great characters, a good story line that kept me glued to the book until the last page, and an exciting ending.” Dona Smith

> “Great stuff. Jack Reacher meets Girl with the dragon tattoo.” Linn C.

> "I rank Tess up with my 2 favorite female characters: Jet & Beatrix Rose." Pat Parko

If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love a lone warrior who'll risk everything to protect the innocent and avenge the dead, you MUST READ this series! 


You can get Angel of Darkness Black File 02 through this book as my gift (see the Table of Contents for details). 


Yes, you can read this book as a standalone.

Small sub-plots run through the series to make it more fun, but each book is a thrilling read in its own right, so you can read them out of order if you want to.


This series is gritty, action-packed crime fiction, not Miss Marple, so expect some violence, occasional strong language, and every so often, a scene of a sexual nature.

The paperback edition is 216 pages long.

> “Yet another fast paced book from Steve - couldn't put this one down - it was an excellent read.” 5 stars, Karen Bryan 

If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series! 

Perfect if you love the action thriller series of Lee Child, Mark Dawson, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, David Baldacci, James Patterson…

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 14
Blue Zoo
Blue Zoo

Customer Reviews

MrsDuck719 ,

Great action thriller

Another heart pounding adventure with Tess! When I read the first book in the series (Kill Switch) it was out of my genre, but because of that book this series is definitely in my genre now! Not for the faint hearted but full of action and smarts. You kinda get a look at what it takes to be kick a**! The details on focus, healing, training are almost educational! Great book! I also think I see the beginning of details in Tess’s past aching to be revealed so we can “know” her better. She is not your average young lady. So emotional involvement with protagonist is commencing.

MakenItEasy ,

Angel of Darkness by Steve N Lee

GREAT READ!! Main character Tess, takes the reader many places and as the reader follows her there, comes face to face with The Angel of Darkness and you’ve never been where THAT IS, so get ready for a thrilling journey. Steve N Lee delivers a journey you won’t forget anytime too soon! I HIGHLY recommend this second book in his series!!! SO worth the read.

Sifi troll ,

Angle of darkness

Tess has turned into a friend of a friend can not wait to read next adventure

More Books by Steve N. Lee

Other Books in This Series