• $5.99

Publisher Description

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm—a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other...or so they think. "Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans," raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog—and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn—or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin’s A Dog’s Life and John Grogan’s Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had—or wondered what it would be like to have—a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
July 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greenwillow Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

MsKBey ,

Great Children's Book

My 7 year old is reading this book over the summer. Very descriptive and easy to read. I won't spoil the plot, but he loves reading about Angus and Sadie!

More Books by Cynthia Voigt