Animal Instinct Animal Instinct

Animal Instinct

A compulsively gripping crime thriller

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description


Ex-policeman Joe Cassidy investigates the gruesome killing of a young woman, but will he learn things about those closest to him that he would rather not know?

Since a tragic case went horribly wrong on his watch, Joe Cassidy has left the police force and separated from his wife. Living in a dilapidated shack on a Kent beach, Joe takes on occasional work as a private investigator. When the daughter of a wealthy zoo owner is murdered a long-owed debt is called on and Joe agrees to help solve the crime - much to the chagrin of his estranged wife who happens to be the senior investigating police officer working the case. Things become further complicated and both are conflicted when their son falls under suspicion.
As Joe learns about the victim's family and unearths clues about a legacy of secrets, he must use all of his insight and experience to prevent further deaths occurring. Can the behaviour of the animals he observes offer a clue to the identity of the murderer?

Perfect for fans of Peter May, Tim Weaver and Joy Ellis.

Praise for Simon Booker

‘Simon Booker’s fast paced, twisting thrillers are a must-read for anyone who loves a good page turner’ Simon Kernick

‘Val McDermid meets Stephen King’ Hadley Freeman

‘First book I’ve read by this author but it won’t be the last!’ Reader review

‘Compelling and well-plotted’ Reader review of Animal Instinct

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
April 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
548.5
KB

More Books Like This

In the Shadow of the Hill In the Shadow of the Hill
2014
The Boy Who Fell The Boy Who Fell
2019
Madness Lies Madness Lies
2017
The Past Came Hunting The Past Came Hunting
2011
The Night Whistler The Night Whistler
2020
In Plain Sight In Plain Sight
2006

More Books by Simon Booker

Kill Me Twice Kill Me Twice
2018
Without Trace Without Trace
2018
Without Trace Without Trace
2016
Three's A Crowd Three's A Crowd
2021
Kill Me Twice Kill Me Twice
2017
Memoria de crímenes Memoria de crímenes
2017

Customers Also Bought

Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2020
Where She Lies Where She Lies
2019
The Child Before The Child Before
2019
None the Wiser None the Wiser
2020
Dead Man Deep Dead Man Deep
2022
The Body on the Island The Body on the Island
2020