• $9.99

Publisher Description

A USA Today bestseller

The "I love Murderbot!" —Ann Leckie

Artificial Condition is the follow-up to Martha Wells's Hugo, Nebula, Alex, and Locus Award-winning, New York Times bestselling All Systems Red

It has a dark past—one in which a number of humans were killed. A past that caused it to christen itself “Murderbot”. But it has only vague memories of the massacre that spawned that title, and it wants to know more.

Teaming up with a Research Transport vessel named ART (you don’t want to know what the “A” stands for), Murderbot heads to the mining facility where it went rogue.

What it discovers will forever change the way it thinks…

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 8
Tom Doherty Associates

Customer Reviews

rokinrev ,

I love Murderbot

Murderbot has no idea what working with the transport (ART) will bring to light as that return to “the scene of the crime”. Since I read this out of order I know how the series resolves so much of this was redundant.

The whole series is wonderful even if this is the weakest one of the four. I can’t wait for the Murderbot novel reported for 2020. 4/5

Bubba Bill Jones ,

Great Novella But...

I enjoyed the first novella and I seriously enjoyed this one as well. The addition of ART to the protagonist’s internal dialogue made this more of a page turner. This one is a completely different and new story. However it was published the same year as the rest of them and should have been made a collection. I don’t regret buying and reading it, but others might.

90Benny22 ,

Great novella but priced like a novel

The writing is fantastic as are the characters and the premise but this book basically costs 10 cents per page. So far the 180 pages of the first two novellas are just sections of the same book meaning that if I chose to read the “whole” book (all 4 novellas) it would cost me $34 for a 400 page book. Just ridiculous.

More Books by Martha Wells

Other Books in This Series