• $7.99

Publisher Description

From the #1 New York Times- and USA Today-bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach and The Vincent Boys series, Abbi Glines delivers another smoldering, compulsively readable YA romance with As She Fades.

On the night of her high school graduation, Vale McKinley and her boyfriend Crawford are in a terrible car accident that leaves Crawford in a coma. They were supposed to spend the summer planning for college, for a bright future full of possibility. Together. Instead, Vale spends long days in the hospital, hoping Crawford will awaken.

Slate Allen, a college friend of Vale’s brother, has been visiting his dying uncle at the same hospital. When he and Vale meet, she can’t deny the flutter of an illicit attraction. She tries to ignore her feelings, but she's not immune to Slate's charm. Slowly, they form a cautious friendship.

Then, Crawford wakes up . . . with no memory of Vale or their relationship. Heartbroken, Vale opts to leave for college and move on with her life. Except now, she’s in Slate’s territory, and their story is about to take a very strange turn.

Glines’ millions of fans will adore As She Fades, a novel as romantic as it is full of twists and unexpected turns.

Young Adult
April 3
Feiwel & Friends
Grades 8-13

Customer Reviews

BriBach ,


The description needs to be revised to match the book better but it was such a good read! I couldn’t put it down especially when I hit part two. Totally came out of now where with that scenario.

close4heart ,

What Even?

I really was enjoying the book for the first part! It was a wonderful story and had amazing characters. Then the second part came around and confused the heck out of me. I got very dissatisfied with the second part in general. I wanted to continue the original first part story line. The premise was all wrong and doesn’t describe what happens in the book at all-save for the first part of the description. I’m disappointed. This book had so much going for it and turned it all around on it’s head.

Laneesway ,


Total story shift mid book. No explanation just alternate reality.

More Books by Abbi Glines