• $2.99

Publisher Description

Destiny Jones is a princess with a bad attitude. She doesn’t play nice with others, she doesn’t dress up in pretty clothes, and she has absolutely zero interest in behaving like a lady. Especially when she’s so close to catching the people who tried to have her killed. Oh, and kidnapped her mother, queen of the planet Alera. Destiny’s sex-starved body, and it’s annoying Aleran Ardor, might kill her if her enemies don’t find her first. But she’s not afraid to suffer, or risk her life to protect those she loves, but she’s terrified of risking her heart.

Vennix was trained to hunt and to kill from the shadows. After years of serving in the Hive wars as an elite member of the Coalition’s Shadow Unit, he returned home to fight for the one thing he believes in, honor. Dedicating his life to the queen’s guard was an easy decision—but watching the most beautiful woman he’s ever met repeatedly risk her life is about to drive him mad.

Because Destiny is his. His body awakened for her. And if his new mate thinks Nix will stand idly by as she suffers without his skillful lover’s touch, she is very, very mistaken…

January 10
KSA Publishing Consultants Inc
KSA Publishing Consultants Inc

Customer Reviews

R. Manor ,

Ascension 7

Ascension Saga: 7 (Interstellar rides: Ascension Saga) x Grace Goodwin

This is the 7th book in this amazing series and as the mystery of the abduction of the Alaren Queen continues, her daughters take on the fight to reclaim the crown and take on the roles of the royalty they’ve been born into (readers must start with the first book and go in order but it’s so worth it).
This is the third princess’s story, Destiny. Destiny Jones has traveled from earth to Alara with her sisters to find her mother Queen Celine who has been kidnapped. She is not your everyday princess who dreams of beautiful clothes and a handsome prince. Destiny has been raised and trained her whole life to be a tough warrior who is not afraid to risk her life for her family but is terrified to risk her heart. She goes undercover as a cleric to delve further into their part in her mother’s abduction.
Nix is a no nonsense seasoned warrior who has spent years as a top fighter for the coalition fighting in the Hive war. He is now assigned to the Queen’s Guard and becomes embroiled in the Princesses mission to reclaim the Alaren throne. He is perfectly matched to Destiny in every way. Nix can. Or stand by and watch Destiny continues to endanger her life as a spy with the clerics. When he finally gets to her he finds Destiny is deep in the “ardor” and she has “awakened” his manhood. She is his mate and although her body can not refuse him, her mind rejects the idea of having a mate.
As the series advances the twists and turns, adventure , hot and steamy matings, mystery, treachery, excitement adds to the overall plots complexity and excitement. The Alaren world building is mesmerizing and expands with each installment.
The authors special type of paranormal erotic romance space sagas grabs onto readers imaginations and takes us on a wild exciting ride.
There is a free prequel that starts the series and read the novellas in order.

Kelnal96 ,

Destiny you have met your match!

Holy Guacamole Nix is everything I hoped he’d be. Destiny a handful for sure, but Nix is more than man enough to take her on. Their chemistry is fantastic! All the pieces have been falling into place for the books finale. The bad guys are dropping like flies and the Queen is still missing, but they are close! Excited for the next book in this battle of Wills between Destiny and Nix.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Saxon2018 ,

Fantastic female lead

Grace Goodwin delivered another fast paced action pack book! Destiny strength and vulnerability made her a great leader. I am still anxiously waiting for information on the missing Queen but this was a book gave us more information into the clerics. I cannot wait for the next release. My only negative is the length of the novels. Not sure why the author decided to separate each sister into 2-3 books.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Grace Goodwin

Other Books in This Series