Ash Princess Ash Princess
Book 1 - Ash Princess

Ash Princess

    • 4.4 • 667 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner.

For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside.

Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield.

For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here.

"Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs. . . . A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down."-Bustle

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
April 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.7
MB

Customer Reviews

019274739302 ,

Pretty good

I read the entire series and it was okay. Once you get through the first book it gets a lot better and the story really catches your attention but in all honesty I wish this was a bit more mature... yes, I know it's young adult but it's so cliche! I can't speak for everyone, but I am tired of the whole 16 coming of age story. There are so many out there and this book just seemed like the author wanted it to be more mature but yet the characters were so young. The storyline just seemed more mature.
I just wished that the characters where a little older that way you could've written the way you obviously wanted to.
It was a little annoying jumping back and forth from what a young teenager would do to what a more experienced person would do.

I get the point of trying to show the main character as a person who is mature for her age but really....it doesn't. You have to read the story to know what I'm talking about.

This book really had SO much potential. I still think it's a great book to read. But like I said, I just wished you stuck to one idea. Either had it 16 coming of age completely or the more mature version. It felt like there was something missing.

I think this book is great for teens that are between 14-16.
I hope you get the book and enjoy it.
Despite my critique, I do like the book. I thought the story was great and I loved the characters. I just wish it was more thought out and executed better. Especially the age-storyline gap that didn't really mix.
You don't really expect a 16 year old to go to war and be a ruler or act the way she does(even if she was mature for her age). I think if you made her like 17 turning 18 and the characters between 17-20 it would flow soo much better. That way you could be a little bit more mature. I could definitely tell you had fun writing the more mature parts and it was clear that it was difficult to stick to the whole 16 coming of age.

hakshbakandbs ,

Highly Recommend !!

I read this series during my Senior year of high school, a year later I found myself reading it again. My obsession over this book and Theodosia’s story hasn’t faded at all since I first read it. I fell in love with it and I hope others will, too.

Lily Rae Huixinga ,

Absolutely Amazing

I can’t even count how many times I have read this book. It is the perfect amount of romance and has such a great story! Highly recommend.

More Books Like This

The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set
2020
The Folk of the Air Series Boxset The Folk of the Air Series Boxset
2020
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air) The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
2018
The Broken Crown The Broken Crown
2024
These Hollow Vows These Hollow Vows
2021
A Spark of White Fire A Spark of White Fire
2018

More Books by Laura Sebastian

Lady Smoke Lady Smoke
2019
Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020
Castles in Their Bones Castles in Their Bones
2022
Stardust in Their Veins Stardust in Their Veins
2023
Half Sick of Shadows Half Sick of Shadows
2021
Poison in Their Hearts Poison in Their Hearts
2024

Customers Also Bought

Frostblood Frostblood
2017
The Kiss of Deception The Kiss of Deception
2014
Fireblood Fireblood
2017
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016
The Heart of Betrayal The Heart of Betrayal
2015
The Beauty of Darkness The Beauty of Darkness
2016

Other Books in This Series

Lady Smoke Lady Smoke
2019
Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020