Asking For It

the haunting novel from a celebrated voice in feminist fiction

    • 4.2 • 61 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'A soul-shattering novel that will leave your emotions raw. This story will haunt me forever. Everyone should read it' Guardian

In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. She is the special one - beautiful, popular, powerful. And she works hard to keep it that way.

Until that night . . .

Now, she's an embarrassment. Now, she's just a slut. Now, she is nothing.

And those pictures - those pictures that everyone has seen - mean she can never forget.

For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
795
KB

Customer Reviews

ALICIAREVIEWS ,

We need a sequel

Very good book! It was written so well I thought I was watching a movie. It was raw and real and left the readers thinking. I would love a sequel to know what happens next

More Books by Louise O'Neill

2014
2019
2020
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2012
2017
2012
2014
2014
2016