• Pre-Order
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

BOOK TWO IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY.

When Maggie Kaye and Sam Dee join the Bishops Well archaeological dig, they are as surprised as everyone else to unearth a body that was buried there less than fifty years ago. It can't possibly be the remains of an ancient Celt.

Maggie, with her usual flair - and psychic intuition - is convinced that there is more to this discovery than meets the eye. And some Bishops residents seem to know a lot more about the case than they are willing to let on.

But nobody is as shocked as Maggie when a face from the past - a face she thought she'd never see again - appears in the village, and long-hidden secrets begin to surface.

With danger at her door, and Sam by her side, can Maggie uncover the truth before it's too late?

A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!'

'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker'

'Plenty of twists and turns'

'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth'

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend'

'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
January 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.

More Books by Anna Legat