• Pre-Order
    • Expected Dec 7, 2021
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"An exceptional debut.... reads like a Becky Chambers novel crossed with Firefly" Michael Mammay, author of Planetside on Nophek Gloss

"A sucker punch to the sense.... A killer story with real heart and soul." Alastair Reynolds on Nophek Gloss

Following Nophek Gloss comes the second book in this highly imaginative new space opera trilogy by debut author Essa Hansen - an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of Star WarsChildren of Time and A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

Caiden has been on the run for ten years with his unique starship in order to keep his adversary, Threi, imprisoned. But when an old friend he'd once thought dead reappears, he is lured into a game of cat and mouse with the one person whose powers rival Threi's: Threi's sister Abriss. Now with both siblings on the hunt for Caiden and his ship, Caiden must rescue his long-lost friend from their clutches and uncover the source of both his ship's power and his own origins in order to stop Abriss's plan to collapse the multiverse.

Praise for the series:

"Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart" Megan E. O'Keefe, award-winning author of Velocity Weapon

"A strong, rollercoaster of a debut" Gareth L. Powell, author of The Embers of War

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
AVAILABLE
2021
December 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.

More Books by Essa Hansen

Other Books in This Series