• $1.99

Publisher Description

Codi Gary's back with another installment in her fan-favorite Rock Canyon series.

Callie Jacobsen isn't about to open her heart to just anyone. Not so very long ago, trusting someone changed her life forever—and not in a fun way. Now she's better off focusing on her career, her friends, and her dog. So when former Marine Everett Silverton takes an interest in her, Callie's more than a little wary. No matter how charming he is, men are a bad idea. In fact, she's got the scars to prove it.

But Everett isn't convinced Callie should shut everyone out—especially not him. He may be a hero to the people of Rock Canyon, but he's got his own demons, and he bets they're not that different from Callie's. Still, he knows it's going to take more than chemistry to get her to let her guard down. Everett will do whatever it takes to show her she's safe with him. All she has to do is take a chance, take a step … and take his hand.

April 7
Avon Impulse

Customer Reviews

Art, Books, & Coffee ,

Take a trip back to Rock Canyon...it is worth every page.

This is a story that is emotional and lends a true voice to pain, but can still make you smile and laugh with Codi's signature brand of humor.


When asked the question are you ready for another trip back to Rock Canyon? My answer will always be a resounding YES! No matter what I am doing or what book is in my review list, I will never say no to a Codi Gary book.

In the latest installment, we dig a little deeper into lives of Callie Jacobsen and Everett Silverton. Though both of them have baggage, Callie is the one that is holding the most back. Her past not only frightens her, but also keeps her from trusting. Everett (aka Rhett) has had a long road of recovery since he has come back from serving as a Marine, but he is in a good place. He wants Callie and will do just about anything to get her to trust him. With much hesitation the reader will see Callie give into her feelings and start to see what she has been missing all these years. The question still remains though…will Callie be able to put aside her past and allow herself to start to really feel again? Or will she never be able to overcome the fear of what could be?

As an added bonus, Bad for Me has a bunch of characters from the previous books in the series. Gemma, Caroline, Val, and Gracie are all making their presence known. Not to mention Fred and Justin, though you could probably guess that the other Silverton men would be in this book. What I love is that all the stories are starting to overlap. We are getting tidbits of where the other members of the town are in their lives now.

Each time that I finish one of Codi’s books, I am always amazed at how she brings it all to the pages. Her characters are never less than three dimensional and her stories always resonate with me. Even if I haven’t been through exactly what is going on in the book, I feel as if I get it. Not to mention a healthy dose of humor along with the reality that these characters must face. Codi has the ability to weave together a tale that not only can standalone, but enhances an already existing series as well.

There is no secret that I love the Rock Canyon series. I will continue to devour…I mean read…each book that comes next. Until next time, I will anxiously await the next blog post from Miss Know-It-All to expose the secrets of this little town.

More Books by Codi Gary


Other Books in This Series