Bad Medicine

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"Powerful, immensely rich in detail, legend, character, this is a must-read." Verified reviewer

Trauma nurse and part-time death-investigator Molly Burke is having a pretty normal night at her St. Louis Emergency Department. Then a well-connected lawyer is wheeled in, a victim of a suspected suicide.

One suicide is bad. But when one grows to four in a matter of days, and all the victims are lawyers, the trend stops being an oddity and becomes a real problem.

Were these really suicides? Why would successful, hot young lawyers want to kill themselves?

Then Molly unearths secrets that powerful people don't want exposed and the puzzle suddenly becomes a threat. Now she must find the killer, or become the next victim.

"With her own unique blend of dark humor, complex motivations, and riveting suspense, Eileen Dreyer is a very tough act to beat. A nerve-shattering suspense." —RT Magazine

Publisher's Note: As a former trauma nurse, Eileen Dreyer combines her real-world medical knowledge and superb storytelling to bring readers a series of uniquely plotted, spine-tingling, medical mysteries. Fans of Tami Hoag, Elizabeth George, Nora Roberts as well as John Lutz, Michael Crichton, and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy these well-crafted medical thrillers.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oliver-Heber Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Eileen Dreyer

1991
2010
2011
2011
2007
2013

Other Books in This Series