• Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 3, 2021
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Best-Selling Author

1978 San Francisco—a cult leader in Ecuador—one woman's struggle to reconnect with her lost daughter before it is too late

When PI and ex-con, Colleen Hayes, learns that a local neo-Nazi group are talking about shooting the mayor, she thinks it's just another rumor—until her source, a humble street newspaper vendor, winds up in SF General, beaten to a pulp.

To add to her grief, she discovers that her runaway daughter, Pamela, might have joined a shadowy religious group, building a church in South America near a volcano that is about to erupt. Death is the path to perfection according to the charismatic young preacher—and the date is fast approaching.

Colleen is desperate to find a way to stop her daughter from making the ultimate mistake before she—along with hundreds of others—lose their lives.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's gritty noir suspense

While all of the novels in the Colleen Hayes Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Vanishing in the Haight
Tie Die
Bad Scene

Line of Darkness (coming August 2022)

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 3
Oceanview Publishing
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group

More Books by Max Tomlinson

Other Books in This Series