• $3.99

Publisher Description

The Fires of Calderon is Book One in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lindsay Cummings’s epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull’s The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann.

Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as “fast paced and packed with adventure,” and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, “Wow!”

With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there’s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary—and fantastically imaginative—spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth.

When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he’s a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

Customer Reviews

MasterTileLover ,

👍🏽

Awesome!!!

Frootyloops guy ,

Great book!

👍🏼

More Books by Lindsay Cummings

Other Books in This Series