• $8.99

Publisher Description

A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from “the funniest man in the world” (The Washington Post).

John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.
 
But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It’s a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .
 
Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block’s Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a “hilarious” standout in the series (The New York Times).
 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
202
Pages
PUBLISHER
MysteriousPress.com/Open Road
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Donald E. Westlake

Other Books in This Series