Bard City Blues Bard City Blues

Bard City Blues

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

“This book was a lot of fun! It has heart, soul, and a touch of mystery—plus a gelatinous cube that washes dishes. What’s not to like?” - S. L. Rowland, author of Cursed Cocktails

“With the importance of truth, self discovery, found family, relatable characters, LGBTQ representation, and music that rings through the pages, this is a must read for fans of Legends & Lattes. Nathaniel Webb is an author to watch as his skill with writing compelling story and characters is evident.” - Kay's Hidden Shelf

“Webb’s characters have an astounding amount of depth that you cannot help but to root for and fall for. Whether it is someone who wants to forge their own path, someone who wants to fall in love, or someone trying to right the wrongs of their past, when everything clicks in Bard City Blues it REALLY clicks.” - The Fantasy Review

MUSIC, MAGIC, MYSTERY, DRINKING, FAMILY, AND A GELATINOUS CUBE.

Gally Chaparral is a highland girl with a dream: move to Lackmore, join the Bardic Guild, and get a gig at a fancy tavern on Symphony Hill. Unfortunately, becoming a bard isn't so easy. No good tavern will hire a student, her teacher is a jerk, and the only job she can find is washing dishes at a bar that seems to have recently been a dungeon.

When Gally auditions as her tavern's new bard, things start looking up. But her first show is ruined when the owner accuses Alix, a beautiful but obnoxious postal rider, of destroying a valuable painting. Now, to keep the gig, Gally must prove Alix's innocence. But there's more to the mystery than the loss of a painting, and being forced to work with Alix has Gally wondering if this brassy delivery girl is really as bad as she seems...

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
November 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wyngraf
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Nathaniel Webb

Winter Tales from Cozy Vales Winter Tales from Cozy Vales
2023
Marillion In The 1980s Marillion In The 1980s
2020
Wyngraf #2 Wyngraf #2
2023
Wyngraf #3 Wyngraf #3
2023
Wyngraf Romance Special 2024 Wyngraf Romance Special 2024
2024
Bard City B-Sides Bard City B-Sides
2023