Barefoot on the Beach

    • 3.7 • 46 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

‘Great escape to the beach! I could not put this book down and stayed up to 1am to finish it.’ 5 stars, Amazon Reviewer’

Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she is…

Renee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding, but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages, she has always vowed that she is better off on her own.
 
But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door, her world is knocked off kilter. Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen and, more importantly, her first love. Now he’s back in West Cove, looking more handsome than ever.
 
There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer. With the wedding planning in full swing, Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage aside.

Yet when her mother arrives, she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee’s heart. She’s up to her old tricks again – boasting about her latest conquests – reaffirming Renee’s lack of faith in love.

As Renee’s happily-ever-after hangs in the balance, will Luc be able to convince her that true love can last forever?

A totally heart-warming summer romance you won’t want to put down! Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis

Readers LOVE Barefoot on the Beach!

‘Just what I needed. A delicious escapist read of the boy-next-door variety’— NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book was a fun beach sunshine read…Makes me want to go to the beach!— NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I absolutely loved reading this book!…I stayed up so late to finish it!’— NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

About the author

Katlyn Duncan was born in a small town in New England. Always having her mind set on the "what ifs" she started to write at a young age. Even though her life took her toward the path of science, her love for reading and writing stories never went away.

She currently lives in Connecticut, a quick train ride to her favorite city in the world, with her husband and darling (yet crazy) Wheaten Terrier.

You can visit her at katlynduncan.com.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
April 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

1 Banker ,

Good book

I love to find an author that can write a love story without filling it with unnecessary sexual scenes. This one could & did!

Finally6161 ,

Such a wonderful beach read

Such a wonderful beach read.
I hoping there is a sequel.
I love the characters and I want their story to continue.

More Books by Katlyn Duncan

2019
2014
2017
2017
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2013
2016
2020
2020
2015
2019