• $4.99

Publisher Description

How far can you push a man before he reveals his base nature? Bill Murdoch is about to find out…

Murdoch takes on two cases in as many days. First he is hired to find local man, Scott Patterson, the victim of a mysterious abduction. Then an impressive stranger arrives in town with a tempting offer.

But has Patterson really been abducted?

And is the stranger all he appears to be?

As Murdoch gives in to temptation and risks everything by returning to his old criminal ways, the hunt for Scott Patterson takes an unexpected turn. Soon Murdoch and his partner, Davie Simms, are dragged into a depraved underworld of human trafficking, prostitution and torture, where they will find evil on their doorstep, and face a desperate fight for their lives.
 

BASE NATURE - Prepare yourself for a breathless journey to the darkest corners of human nature.

Get it now.

___________________________________________________________________________

Praise for BASE NATURE:

'This is the third book in a series, that can be read standalone, but all three are suspenseful and enjoyable. The characters are fully developed and feel like a person who lives next door. It is exciting to travel with them through this interesting journey!'

'I love this series, cannot wait for #4. The plots hold my interest and the characters are great. The interaction between Bill and Davie really is the heart of all the books. Very suspenseful, loved it!'

'Really good Aussie writing.'

'As with Murdoch's previous adventure in A Class Act, the writing and dialogue here is first rate and the mystery surrounding Patterson's disappearance is played out expertly over the length of the book; like the author is laying down a trail of breadcrumbs. Don't eat them too quickly though as there is plenty to be savoured here.'

___________________________________________________________________________

** THIS IS NOT THE AUSTRALIA YOU'VE SEEN ADVERTISED **

BASE NATURE is the third book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. Set in Sydney, and small town Australia, this series will appeal to fans of Mick Herron, Peter Temple, Chris Hammer, Jane Harper, Garry Disher, Peter Corris, Dave Warner, Sean Black, Matt Coyle, Jock Serong, Peter Grainger, Ragnar Jonasson, Erik Hamre, and Iain Rankin's Rebus novels.

BASE NATURE – Murdoch's darkest case yet…

Get it now.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
March 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
551
Pages
PUBLISHER
DeGrevilo Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

2021
2012
2010
2009
2012
2016

More Books by Ged Gillmore

2017
2018
2019
2015
2017
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2014
2020
2017
2021

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018