• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fall in love at Bayside, where sandy beaches, good friends, and true love come together in the sweet small towns of Cape Cod. Bayside Summers is a series of standalone steamy romance novels featuring alpha male heroes and sexy, empowered women. They're fun, flirty, flawed, deeply emotional, always passionate, and easy to relate to.


Gavin is about to find out that Harper really does exist—and she’s going to knock his socks off! Find out for yourself in USA Today bestseller Bayside Romance! 


When screenwriter Harper Garner got a shot at the big-time in LA, she celebrated her brave cross-country move with her first and only one-night stand—connecting so deeply with the sexy, brilliant man, she broke the number-one rule of one-night stands and left her phone number. Not hearing from him was only the first in a long line of hope-shattering, confidence-busting blows. Ten months later, Harper is done with men and done with LA. She pulls up her big-girl panties and heads home to Cape Cod to start over.

 

On the surface, interior designer Gavin Wheeler has it all: a successful business, a loving family, and a close-knit group of friends. But Gavin once endured a heartbreak so painful, he was sure he’d never feel anything for a woman again. A chance encounter at a music festival with a gorgeous, down-to-earth blonde proved him wrong, but when morning came, the woman who made him crave more was gone.  

 

A serendipitous evening reunites Harper with her devastatingly delicious one-night stand, and the connection is just as intense as she remembered. Harper’s life is too unsettled for a relationship, but Gavin is determined to help her find her way, especially if it leads straight to his heart. Moonlight conversations lead to steamy kisses, and as romance blooms, it stirs a love too real to deny. But when Gavin’s past collides with the life they’re building, it has the power to ruin everything. 


BAYSIDE SUMMERS

Bayside Desires

Bayside Passions

Bayside Heat

Bayside Escape

Bayside Romance

Bayside Fantasies

Bayside Dreams


***

Bayside Summers is part of the Love in Bloom romance collection by New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster.  While each book may be read as a standalone, you might enjoy reading the entire Love in Bloom series. Characters from each sub-series appear in future books. Visit Melissa's website for family trees, series checklists, and more.


Binge read more of the Love in Bloom series! Filled with heat, humor, and heart--and always a happily ever after--these steamy romances are perfect summer or winter reads! Characters from these books appear in other Love in Bloom books. Topics vary: Small town, big city, vacation love, workplace love, family romance, billionaire romances, friends to lovers, second change love, forbidden love, out of the blue, firefighters, and more!


Want more Love in Bloom?

Snow Sisters, The Bradens, The Remingtons, Seaside Summers, Bayside Summers, The Ryders, Wild Boys After Dark, Bad Boys After Dark, Harborside Nights, The Montgomerys, Tru Blue and The Whiskeys


“If you love the small town romances written by Donna Alward, Kristan Higgins and Laura Trentham--you will adore Melissa Foster's The Real Thing!" Lady Celeste Reads Romance


"Melissa Foster truly is the Nicholas Sparks of steamy adult romance." MammieBabbie


"I love family-oriented stories, or series that focus on a family...it reminded me of Bella Andre's Sullivans series." Joy, Goodreads


"I highly recommend this book to fans of Nora Roberts (one of my personal faves) and fans of a sweet story filled with heat and heart." Tia Bach, author


"Melissa Foster is quickly becoming one of my favorites…reminds me of Jill Shalvis' books and they are my benchmark for contemporary romance awesomeness." Books Like Breathing


"When it comes to contemporary romances with realistic characters, an emotional love story and smokin' hot sex, author Melissa Foster always delivers!" The Romance Reviews


"You can always rely on Melissa Foster to deliver a story that's fresh, emotional and entertaining…once you start you won't want to stop reading. " NYT Bestseller Brenda Novak


"With her wonderful characters and resonating emotions, Melissa Foster is a must-read author!" NYT Bestseller J. Kenner


"Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!" NYT bestseller Lauren Blakely


"I highly recommend the Snow Sisters all the Braden and Remington books...They remind me of the McCarthy of Gansett series and The Green Mountain series. I am a huge fan of Marie Force. And now Melissa Foster has joined her ranks." I Love NY, Reviewer


Foster's love stories are perfect steamy romance beach reads for fans of Susan Mallery, Linda Lael Miller, Brenda Novak, Debbie Macomber, Jill Shalvis, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The characters are romantic and loyal, some are billionaires, others are blue collar, and you're always guaranteed a happily ever after.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
September 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
World Literary Press
SELLER
World Literary Press, LLC
SIZE
580.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Samantha B. Sokol ,

We love a good second chance romance from Melissa!

We love a good second chance romance from Melissa! After a whirlwind career and subsequent demise from it, Harper is on her way home with her tail between her legs and feeling like a failure. Continuing with the self-loathing, she thinks back to the year prior where she had a one-night stand that she desperately wished was more. Unbeknownst to her, because of a silly misunderstanding as to why he never called, Gavin actually now resides in her hometown and has intertwined himself into her group of friends. When the pair realize they know each other and who they are within the group of friends in addition to clearing up the misunderstandings of why he never called, Gavin decides it is a sign and decides to pursue Harper and act on the feelings they both had. As the pair continue a relationship and they get to know each other, they fall deeper for each other, but when Gavin’s past comes to light, Harper isn’t sure if the relationship is the best route for them. I really connected with this storyline for Harper involving her career and wanting to follow her dreams. This is one of the biggest reasons I love Melissa’s books so much – because the storylines are so relatable!
I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Dunice18-Denise ,

Bayside Romance

WOW ♥️ Melissa Foster has once again written an Amazing sexy heartwarming friends & family love book!!
I LOVE Gavin & Harper!! Family is everything A Must Read Series♥️

Fongoul ,

Bayside Romace

Way too repetitive!

More Books by Melissa Foster

Other Books in This Series