• $2.99

Publisher Description

I ran like hell from my past.

I didn’t slow down, and I didn’t look back.

But I couldn’t outrun the memories...

or escape the nightmares.

I came to North Carolina to be alone.

Hayden attracts problems like a magnet.

She’s looking for a hero to rescue her.

But I'm no knight in shining armor.

I'm a wounded animal – a Beast.

She tastes like Heaven. 

She only adds to my Hell.​

She makes me want things that I can’t have, things I'll never deserve.​

Love isn't always pretty.

Sometimes it's hard. Sometimes it's rough. 

And sometimes it's f***ing dirty

Book 1 of the Beauty & Beast Duet

May 9
Jordan Marie
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Boolovesbooks ,

Love the Beast

Beast, oh Beast. You have ruined me for all others. This book was so gut wrenching one minute and so sweet the next, I didn't know know what emotion I was feeling. I cried over groceries, then I cried happy tears at a heartbeat, and then I cried some more.
And more. And more.
I love the way old characters come back together in times of need. Once a brother always a brother.
I love the new characters we met.
Truth, I didn't want this book to end. I am looking forward to the next book and seeing where all this ends up. Will the Beast be tamed?

~krazyN~ ,


Loved it

GreyGirl50 ,


This is the first book I've read by this author and though it's not my usual genre of romance, I found it to be compelling storytelling that grabbed my attention and surprised me by touching my heart. Beast is a modern day retelling of Beauty and the Beast with physically and emotionally ravaged characters that exist on the fringes of gang-like MC clubs and the violence that rules their existence. Beast wants nothing to do with Hayden and vice versa but extenuating circumstances force them to co-exist and their fledgling peace treaty soon becomes so much more. Warning! This book ends in a cliff-hanger but this author's mesmerizing style of storytelling is well worth waiting for. I'm a huge fan.

More Books by Jordan Marie

Other Books in This Series