• $4.99

Publisher Description

In this Regency romance trilogy opener by a USA Today–bestselling author, a lovelorn girl pines for the attention of a sexy widower.

Determined to find a husband, Miss Eleanor “Nell” Bowman attends a ball put on by the Duchess of Greycliffe, fondly referred to as the Duchess of Love. But she roundly dismisses the suitors the matchmaking hostess has invited on her behalf. For it’s the duchess’s dashing son Ned, Lord Edward, who long ago captured Nell’s heart—and roused her desire. All it takes is a pair of conveniently misplaced silky red bloomers to set the handsome widower’s gaze on this unusual girl who is clearly more than meets the eye . . .

After more than a year of mourning, Ned longs to finally start anew. At first glance, the birthday ball his mother has thrown in his honor is decidedly lacking in suitable mistresses. But he senses something unexpectedly alluring beneath the veil of Nell’s plain exterior—something she’s anxious to reveal, and the lonely Lord is incapable of denying . . .

Named one of ALA Booklist’s top ten romances for 2012 

“An engaging tale that balances greed, jealousy, and malice with humor and sweetness. . . . Readers will cheer.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) 

“Once again MacKenzie creates a historical romance that will keep readers entertained from beginning to end.” —Booklist (starred review) 

“With capable hands, [MacKenzie] blends a touch of poignancy with just the right amount of humor into this delightful love story.” —RT Book Reviews
Includes a bonus novella!

October 24
Zebra Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

Unka Charles ,

Not What I Expected

I should have bought and read "The Duchess of Love" before reading "Bedding Lord Ned". Big mistake!

Once I got over the author's overuse of em dashes and ellipses, it was fast reading of a very slow story. It took forever for the H&H to finally find romance. There are some humorous parts, but the intimate parts took up only a few pages.


More Books by Sally MacKenzie

Other Books in This Series