Before She Finds Me

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 20 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Two unlikely mothers race to uncover the truth behind a horrific attack—even after it becomes clear that the truth will destroy one of their families—in this shocking thriller that is "both timely and emotional" (Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author).

"Slick, smart, layered, and full of surprises."
 —Lisa Unger
"An exciting thriller perfect for fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith and Pieces of Her." —Buzzfeed
"Wholly addictive." —May Cobb
"Chavez is at the top of her game." —Jeneva Rose
"Fresh and surprising." —BookPage (starred review)

Named a "Summer Must-Read" by CrimeReads • Book Riot • BuzzFeed • Fresh Fiction • BookBub • Wealth of Geeks • Daily Times • Ground News • SheReads • Mercury News • East Bay Times • Boston Herald • The Orange County Register 


Julia Bennett has worked hard to create a stable life for her daughter, Cora, in Southern California. So when Cora leaves for college, the worst thing Julia expects on move-in day is an argument with her ex-husband and his new wife. But a sudden attack leaves the campus stunned—and only Julia’s quick actions save Cora’s life. Shaken in the aftermath, and haunted by a dark secret, Julia starts to wonder: What if the attack wasn’t as random as everyone believes?

Newly pregnant Ren Petrovic has an unusual career—she’s a trained assassin, operating under a strict moral code. Ren wasn’t on campus that day, but she knows who was: her husband, Nolan. What she doesn’t know is why Nolan has broken their rules by not telling her about the job in advance. The more Ren looks into the attack, the more she begins to question: Who really hired Nolan? And why did one woman in the crowd respond so differently from all the rest?

Julia and Ren each want answers, but their searches quickly pit them against each other. One woman is a hired killer, but the other is a determined survivor. And both mothers will defend their families to the bitter end.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
June 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown and Company
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Onioneye ,

More please!

I love this author’s books. They are all different but equally awesome. I hope she writes many more!

More Books Like This

2019
2017
2022
2010
2020
2020

More Books by Heather Chavez

2020
2022
2024
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2023
2023
2022
2023