Publisher Description

* * A USA Today Bestseller * * *

Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she’d bought with her first semester’s tuition refund—the only money her addict mother hadn’t taken off with when she’d abandoned them nearly two years ago.


Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he’d met the month prior when she’d first served him the city’s worst diner coffee...which he’d been drinking daily ever since.


Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she’d been fighting hard not to fall for—her only friend in her new shadow of a life—would be in a position to rip her family apart.


Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.


Then that one perfect night changed everything.

BEFORE THAT NIGHT (Bk 1 of 2) chronicles the events that take place seven years prior to EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU (Bk 2 of 2), which is the conclusion of Caine & Addison's story of love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run--and chase--when their past threatens their future.

NOTE: Each of the four couples in the Unfinished Love series have TWO books (duets) that take place years apart. Each duet is a two-part second chance romance, meaning each couple is separated after their first book and reunited in the second book of their duet. As noted in the title, this is Book ONE of TWO; the second book in this duet reunites this couple seven years later, and concludes their story.

Four brothers. Each fighting for their second first chance at love. Years be damned.

(Caine & Addison)
-- Book 1 of 2: Before That Night
-- Book 2 of 2: Every Night Without You

(Drew & Skylar)
-- Book 1 of 2: Before That Promise
-- Book 2 of 2: Every Promise Unspoken

(Gabe & Hannah)
-- Book 1 of 2: Before That Kiss
-- Book 2 of 2: Every Kiss Goodbye

(Max & Kennedy
-- Book 1 of 2: Before That Chance
-- Book 2 of 2: Every Chance We Lost

June 16
Violet Duke
Violet Duke

Customer Reviews

Teenytots1970 ,

Love waits for all

Violet has me in the palm of her hands with all her stories. Each one puts me in another world. This one takes me back to Cactus Creek. For anyone that has read the stories, you will recognize names but if you have not don't worry. This is set up a two part series where the second one will take place years from now.
Caine is a by the book police officer who always is there for everyone and can be depended upon. Addison is much like him but the ones that depend on her are her younger siblings who she is just trying to keep moving forward with their lives. For the first time in a long time she does something for herself and finds what she has been looking for. In the end she realizes that others need to come first and what she wants the most has to be set aside.
This story will move you to tears and make you want to help in anyway that you can. I can hardly wait for the next story!

ZivaChavive ,

Before that Night

Heart wrenching reality.

Ilovebooks13 ,

Loved it

I love the start to Caine & Addison's story. I can't wait to find out what happens!

More Books by Violet Duke

Other Books in This Series