Before We Grow Old Before We Grow Old

Before We Grow Old

The love story that everyone will be talking about

    • 4.8 • 8 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'Before We Grow Old had me from the first page, and crying buckets by the last!' Katy Regan

When seven-year-old Fran first met Will they knew instantly that they were made for each other. For eleven years they were inseparable, but then, at the age of eighteen, Will just upped and disappeared.

Twenty-five years later Will is back.

Is fate trying to give them a second chance?

Still nursing the heart break from all those years ago, Fran is reluctant to give Will the time of day. The price Will must pay is to tell the truth – the truth about why he left, the truth about why he’s back…

And Fran has her own secrets to hide. The time has come to decide what Fran and Will really want from life – before it’s too late.

Unashamedly romantic, Before We Grow Old is a book full of love, laughter and tears, and you’ll be rooting for Fran and Will from the moment you meet them. Let Clare Swatman whisk you away for the love story of the year. Perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens and Isabelle Broom.

Praise for Clare Swatman:

'Before We Grow Old is an unashamedly big, life-affirming, tear-jerking love story. Beautifully told, characters Fran and Will had me from the first page, and crying buckets by the last ! Just gorgeous.' Katy Regan

'Heart-breaking and life-affirming in equal measures, Before We Grow Old is the tender story of a chance meeting between former childhood sweethearts Fran and Will, and is packed with secrets and revelations. Through her beautiful writing, Clare Swatman delivers a powerful lesson in learning to love with your whole heart and accepting the same, no matter what life throws at you.' Sarah Bennett

'Before We Grow Old took me on an intense emotional journey, and I cried at the end (and I rarely cry when I'm reading!) The portrayal of the mother and son bond - with its peaks and troughs of intensity and frustration - felt incredibly real, and the dialogue in particular was brilliantly done.' Victoria Scott

'A beautifully written tale of enduring love' - Rowan Coleman

'Irresistible . . . A delightfully bittersweet story that will appeal to fans of One Day' - Sunday Mirror

'Wonderful' - Sun

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
889.8
KB

More Books Like This

Me Before You Me Before You
2012
Outside the Lines Outside the Lines
2012
Life, Love, and a Polar Bear Tattoo (Toronto Series #1) Life, Love, and a Polar Bear Tattoo (Toronto Series #1)
2009
Beautiful, Fragile Beautiful, Fragile
2019
Serving Up Innocence Serving Up Innocence
2018
Every Last Drop Every Last Drop
2019

More Books by Clare Swatman

The World Outside My Window The World Outside My Window
2023
The Lost Letters of Evelyn Wright The Lost Letters of Evelyn Wright
2024
The Night We First Met The Night We First Met
2022
A Love to Last a Lifetime A Love to Last a Lifetime
2023
Before You Go Before You Go
2022
Nous grandirons ensemble Nous grandirons ensemble
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Life You Left Behind The Life You Left Behind
2022
Living Your Best Life Living Your Best Life
2022
Cleaning Her House Cleaning Her House
2018
You Only Live Once You Only Live Once
2022
Let's Not Be Friends Let's Not Be Friends
2022
The Memory of Us The Memory of Us
2024