• $2.99

Publisher Description

Everyone dreams of that first kiss. Of that magic moment when your lips finally meet those of that special person you've waited your whole life for. A little awkward, a little scary, a little hot and every bit amazing. We speculate that the whole world will shake and time will just stop. No one, however, ever imagines that kiss would be lethal. 

Sixteen year old Mercy Moore's life got more than just complicated. The kiss that originally could have meant she would finally have a boyfriend, now was the kiss that could have very nearly ended his life. A small detail her mother conveniently never told her will take her life for an abrupt u-turn. Dating, no love, was now completely and utterly impossible. 

But life, however cruel, goes on. Far too soon for her taste, Mercy finds herself at a party with the elite students of her school and her best friend. And of all things, playing a stupid game that could very well mean the death of someone in that small room. If it were not for her best friend, the hottest guys in school, and a small need to fit in, she may have been able to escape the disaster that was to come. Her worst nightmare, her personal curse, her very life, only gets dangerously worse.

Young Adult
August 7
Shannon Dermott
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

JennH Oly WA ,

Who edited this?

I really enjoy the story line and characters. I would easily give it 5 stars except, there are many times throughout the book where it’s difficult to make out the context because of typos or grammatical errors. Definitely needs another round of edits throughout.

Keithbornmann ,

Okay story DNF

I didn't finish the book. The hero of the book is an out of control sex addict in the making. The central theme of this book seems to be about the main character learning to live with her constant lust for guys.

The writing style is choppy. "I did this. Then, I did that."

Character development seemed a bit shallow.

This isn't a book that I would read to my kids.

More Books by Shannon Dermott

Other Books in This Series