• $13.99

Publisher Description

“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”
—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

GENRE
Self-Development
RELEASED
2010
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

GuitarBass ,

Not that great.

I heard this author's TED talk related to this book and it was great - the best TED talk I've ever heard. So, I immediately bought this book download. The book is nothing like her talk. Her talk was vulnerable, brave and humble. The book is dry, ponderous and very boring. Very disappointing. The book comes off as kind of preachy and even condescending, unlike her wonderful talk promoting the book.

More Books by Kathryn Schulz