• $4.99

Publisher Description

Even the Worthington least likely to wed may find her perfect match . . .
 
Marriage has worked out quite nicely for her older sisters, yet Lady Augusta Vivers is certain it would end her studies in languages and geography, and stop her from travelling. But when her mother thwarts her plan to attend the only university in Europe that accepts women—in Italy—she is forced to agree to one London Season. Spending her time at parties proves an empty diversion—until she encounters the well-traveled Lord Phineas Carter-Wood. Still, Europe awaits . . .
 
Phineas has studied architecture all over the world, yet Augusta is his most intriguing discovery yet. How can he resist a woman who loves maps and far-off lands? But her longing for all things foreign hinders any hope of courtship. When he learns her cousins have offered a trip to Europe, he secretly arranges to join their party. For he is determined to show Augusta that a real union is a thrilling adventure of its own. And when their journey is beset by dangerous obstacles, he gets far more opportunity than he bargained for . . .
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I
 
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist
 
“A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”
Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
February 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Ella Quinn

Other Books in This Series