Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel

    • 4.5 • 8 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

An island castle in Cornwall, a kilt-wearing chef, and a haunting historical legend cook up a magically romantic novel from award-winning author Martina Boone.

Emma Larsen's mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her own track record with relationships was a disaster even before an accident left her disabled and deeply bitter. Caring for her left Emma no time to think about a relationship of her own. It comes as a complete surprise when Emma's best friend Treave proposes after her mother's funeral, but she agrees to accompany him to a wedding at his family's island castle in Cornwall to see if they can become more than friends.

The Cornish coast is beautiful and wild, and a lost silver bell from the ruined abbey is said to ring whenever a wish will come true. But as tragedy rocks the small community with a tradition of ocean lifesaving that goes back a thousand years, no amount of wishing can change reality. And it isn't Treave but Brando, a handsome Scottish chef with secrets and a troubled past, who tugs at Emma's heart.

Emma doesn't want to hurt Treave, and falling in love with each other is the last thing either she or Brando expected. Neither of them is ready to trust their feelings. But as danger swirls around them, finding the courage to believe in happy endings might be the only way to save each other.

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE ★★★★★

"So swoon-worthy it's ridiculous." -RT Book Reviews, RT Editors' Best Books of the Year

"Charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm..." -#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" -Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

"Heartwarming, lyrical, soulful, and with just the right amount of humor: this book sparkles with authentic, layered characters and beautiful, thoughtful prose." -Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling author

★★★★★ THE CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★

From award-winning author Martina Boone, the Celtic Legends novels are uplifting and unputdownable contemporary love stories with characters you won't forget and enchanting locations full of history, legend, and magic. Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Kristen Hannah, Susan Wiggs, Susan Mallery, Sarah Addison Allen's magical women's fiction, and Susanna Kearsley's novels with a historical sense of place, they'll whisk you away to the Scottish Highlands, romantic Cornish castles, and remote Irish islands. Read them in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
299
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mayfair Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

readeronmaui ,

An enchanted isle with a castle, shipwrecks and more

So well written it just flowed, which made it such an enjoyable read, I was engaged from begging to end. A wonderful story that weaves together a little magic, mystery and romance along with some real history and legends of the area. There were a lot of interesting details of the area including some history of the volunteer lifesaving coast guard, you really feel like you are pulled into and become a part of the story.
From the very beginning you are wondering about Treave and what he is about, but then enters Brando. I just loved Brando from the first book, Lake of Destiny-which I loved too and I am so glad to see him get his own story, he certainly deserved one and this one did not disappoint. This story adds a little suspense to the plot, not as much details with recipes that I loved from the first book, but the cooking was still a strong part and very interesting, I actually learned a thing or two. I definitely will be reading more Martina Boone books.

More Books Like This

Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Summer Days Summer Days
2016
All the Time You Need All the Time You Need
2014
Sweet Forever Sweet Forever
2014
Genuine Lies Genuine Lies
1991
Meet Me In Scotland Meet Me In Scotland
2015

More Books by Martina Boone

Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends
2018
Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel Lake of Destiny: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Compulsion Compulsion
2014
Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel Magic of Winter: A Celtic Legends Novel
2017
Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel
2018
Illusion Illusion
2016

Customers Also Bought

Named of the Dragon Named of the Dragon
2015
Secrets of the Lighthouse Secrets of the Lighthouse
2014
Mariana Mariana
2012
Bellewether Bellewether
2018
The Beekeeper's Daughter The Beekeeper's Daughter
2015
The Rose Garden The Rose Garden
2011