Bennett Bennett
Book 1 - Bourbon & Blood

Bennett

    • 4.3 • 111 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Fontaine, Kentucky, home of The Fire Creek Distillery and host to a generations long family feud between the Hays's and Darcy’s. If you love high drama stories with lots of angst, if you still crave those nterconnected stories that made the soap operas of old such a joy to watch—then you will not want to miss this exciting Small Town Contemporary Romance Series from USA Today Bestselling and Multi-Award Winning Author, Chasity Bowlin.

Bennett Hays has spent the better part of his life loving Mia Darcy or doing his damnedest to forget her. It’s been a decade since the night they were supposed to run away together, but she left him standing there like a fool—alone, with his life savings and a diamond ring in his pocket. Despite all that, he never left their home town. He never forgot what they had together, and he knows she hasn’t forgotten either. But in a town the size of Fontaine, Kentucky, you can’t avoid anyone forever... and one fateful accident, one that that nearly costs Mia her life, will change everything. He’ll do whatever it takes to protect her, to keep her safe, and to maybe—finally—have the future that should have been theirs all along.

For readers of Carly Phillips, Laramie Briscoe, Susan Stoker, Marie Force, Skye Warren, Kristen Proby, Julia Kent, Roxie Noir, Kathleen Brooks, Jill Shalvis, Diana Palmer, Nora Roberts, Elle James and others in the Small Town Contemporary Romance or Romantic Suspense genres, then you will love the Bourbon & Blood Series.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
January 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
216
Pages
PUBLISHER
Chasity Bowlin
SELLER
Chasity Bowlin
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Loved it!

I loved this book! It's my first book by Seraphina Donavan and it will not be my last. Second chance romance is one of my favorite genre's. Bennett Hayes and Mia Darcey have been in love since high school but on the night they were to runaway and get married Mia didn't show up and it's been ten years of heart ache for both of them. Ten years of loneliness and regrets has taken its toll on Mia but guilt is the heaviest weight of all. Bennett and Mia are thrown back together and are just as hot for eachother as ever but what will happen when it's over again.
This book has hot sex, great romance and a clever plot twist. I can't wait to read Clayton's book.

Proper grammarian ,

Bennett

Good story line, characters + suspense. But can't just rely on spellcheck--need a real, intelligent human to proofread and catch homophones, missing and/or extra words, and correct punctuation.

Jaxrox15 ,

Amazing!

Loved every moment!

More Books Like This

All Romance, All The Time All Romance, All The Time
2015
Dirty Secrets Dirty Secrets
2018
Need You Now Need You Now
2017
Part Time Cowboy Part Time Cowboy
2021
Heavenly Stranger Heavenly Stranger
2020
Under Threat Under Threat
2021

More Books by Chasity Bowlin

The Haunting of a Duke The Haunting of a Duke
2015
House of Shadows House of Shadows
2018
The Redemption of a Rogue The Redemption of a Rogue
2015
The Enticement Of An Earl The Enticement Of An Earl
2015
A Love So Dark A Love So Dark
2016
Veil of Shadows Veil of Shadows
2019

Customers Also Bought

Everything He Wants Everything He Wants
2018
Clandestine Lovers Clandestine Lovers
2018
Twelve Days 'Til Christmas Twelve Days 'Til Christmas
2013
Off the Hook Off the Hook
2019
Erik Erik
2021
The Bachelor The Bachelor
2022

Other Books in This Series

Clayton Clayton
2016
Carter Carter
2016
Quentin Quentin
2016