Better Haunts and Garden Gnomes

A Cozy Paranormal Mystery - A Happily Everlasting World Novel

    • 4.4 • 39 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Lucky Valley, Colorado, where nothing is quite what it seems.

Lily Goode wasn’t aware she had an inheritance waiting for her in the form of a huge Victorian house in Lucky Valley, Colorado. Life might finally be coming together for her. That is if you don’t count the endless home repairs, dealing with eccentric Aunt Polly who claims they’re both witches, and Nolan Dawson the handsome home inspector who seems to have it out for her, then, sure, life is grand. Oh and not to mention the strange hallucinations and garden gnomes who are far more than lawn ornaments.

If mysterious accidents don’t do her in, then the rebellious gnomes just might. With the help of Aunt Polly, it’s up to Lily to discover who’s sabotaging her new home and trying to drive the Goodes out of Lucky Valley once and for all.

From NY Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow, a Cozy Mystery Paranormal Romantic Comedy.

5 Stars! "Holy HedgeWitches! This is a fab new cosy series." Nikki's Book Nook


About the (Un)Lucky Valley Series

Can't get enough of the Happily Everlasting series? Did you love Fooled Around and Spelled in Love, and Curses and Cupcakes by Michelle M. Pillow? Did Aunt Polly tickle your funny bone? If so, just wait until you read the next crazy adventure Aunt Polly has up her sleeve.

My two books in the Happily Everlasting series are prequels to the (Un)Lucky Valley series. Books in The Happily Everlasting Series can be read in ANY order! Series can be read in any order.

Happily Everlasting was a group project I did with three other amazing authors: Mandy M. Roth, Jana DeLeon, & Kristen Painter. (Un)Lucky Valley series is by (me) Michelle M. Pillow.

Rating: Clean and Wholesome

Praise For Better Haunts and Garden Gnomes

5 Stars! "Love this author, love this book!" - Kristen Painter, USA Today Best Selling author (2019)

5 Stars! "I love a great cozy mystery, and Michelle M. Pillow ramps it up with humor, a great cast of secondary characters and adds the paranormal! C'mon - garden gnomes?! Yes!!!" - Jill Monroe, international best selling author (2019)

(Un)Lucky Valley Cozy Mysteries

Fooled Around and Spelled in Love (Prequel Story)

Curses and Cupcakes (Prequel Story)

Better Haunts and Garden Gnomes

Any Witch Way But Goode

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 26
The Raven Books LLC
The Raven Books LLC

Customer Reviews

Goddess of Chaos ,

“Nothing ages a person more than sadness, worry, or…”

Lily's story is a laugh out loud read, full of lively characters, relatable family dynamics, uncontrollable magic, and the most intriguing bad luck.

Nolan thought he knew what to expect when Lily and her family came to town, whether or not a self-fulfilling prophecy is in the mix is anyone's guess, but these aren't the witches he was expecting.

CynthiaLynnKhan36 ,

Better Haunts and Garden Gnomes: A Cozy Paranormal Mystery - A Happily Everlasting World Novel

This is Book 1 of (Un)Lucky Valley. This is a story for Lily Goode. OMG I loved this crazy family drama and the crazy town with their corky people and the B&B. I loved this cozy mystery story.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Adrian7619 ,

Amazing book about family loyalty and love

In this book by Michelle M. Pillow, Lily gets an inheritance and her and her brothers go to check it out. They learn about magic and she meets Nolan when he gave her a bunch of citations. She starts having feelings for him when she thinks that he has been playing her. She meets someone who she helps against the advice of Nolan and Polly. She soon learns that nothing is as it seems. Will she give in or dig in and fight for her inheritance and a place for her and her siblings. I love this book and can’t wait to read the next in this series.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Michelle M. Pillow


Other Books in This Series