Better Left Unsent Better Left Unsent

Better Left Unsent

A Novel

    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

So many ways to torpedo your career and your love life… So little time.

A woman accidentally reveals all her secrets in this witty and charming novel from the author of Eight Perfect Hours.

Two years ago, thirty-year-old receptionist Millie Chandler had her heart spectacularly broken in public. Ever since, she has been a closed book, vowing to keep everything to herself—her feelings, her truths, even her dreams—in an effort to protect herself from getting hurt again.

But Millie does write emails—sarcastic replies to her rude boss, hard truths to her friends, and of course, that one-thousand-word love declaration to her ex who is now engaged to someone else. The emails live safely in her drafts, but after a server outage at work, Millie wakes up to discover that all her emails have been sent. Every. Single. One.

As every truth, lie, and secret she’s worked so hard to keep only to herself are catapulted out into the open, Millie must fix the chaos her words have caused, and face everything she’s ever swept under the carpet.

With her signature “tender and heartwarming” (Anstey Harris, author of When I First Held You) prose, Lia Louis presents another unforgettable and moving novel that is perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle and Emily Henry.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
May 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
6
MB

More Books by Lia Louis

Eight Perfect Hours Eight Perfect Hours
2021
Dear Emmie Blue Dear Emmie Blue
2020
The Key to My Heart The Key to My Heart
2022
Un lugar cercano a la felicidad Un lugar cercano a la felicidad
2019
Ocho horas para enamorarse Ocho horas para enamorarse
2023
Acht perfekte Stunden Acht perfekte Stunden
2021

Customers Also Bought

From the Jump From the Jump
2022
Dream On Dream On
2022
Would You Rather Would You Rather
2022
The Rom-Commers The Rom-Commers
2024
Lease on Love Lease on Love
2022
Summer Romance Summer Romance
2024