• $3.99

Publisher Description

When the most toxic people come disguised as family, who can you trust?

Betrayal by blood cuts the deepest. 

Teller’s found his ride or die girl. The light Charlotte brings to his life has touched the darkest parts of his soul. But a devastating secret from her past resurfaces to threaten their future.


Every truth can be erased with one lie.

When a sinister truth is exposed, it forces Charlotte to question everything about herself. Even whether she’s worthy of Teller’s love.

The darkest betrayals never come from your enemies. 

With Teller’s love roaring louder than the lies, Charlotte can finally put her demons to rest. But has too much damage been done for her to prove her loyalty to the Lost Kings?

This is the conclusion of Teller’s duet. Beyond Reckless should be read first.

October 30
Ahead of the Pack, LLC
Ahead of the Pack LLC

Customer Reviews

alldunnup ,

Love love love

I love this amazing couple! But that’s because of the amazing author. All her books are funny, witty humor with a twist of intensity but most importantly a man that can treat his lady like a queen!


Beyond Reason

Charlotte and Teller realize that family is not always about blood but those you choose. I enjoyed Charlotte as she stands up to Wrath and how she bonds with Trinity, Hope, and Heidi. Teller’s love for Alexa and Heidi as well as his brothers is beautiful to experience. As always, I enjoyed Autumn building the bonds of brotherhood with the rest of the LOKI family! Rereading this series is always fun as I discover new tidbits of information.

AJLake fan ,

Reasonable Objections Solved

This is part 2 of Marcel and Charlottes relationship. They are in love and lust! They could be inseparable but the death of a family member unravels a long thread of betrayal. Teller will do anything to protect Charlotte and finds he must be vigilant to the task in ways he didn’t predict. Throughout the story you realize the depths of the relationship and get to go on this journey of discovery with them.

More Books by Autumn Jones Lake

Other Books in This Series