• $0.99

Publisher Description

Adventure waits beyond the loch...

Before she became known as the Loch Ness Monster, Nessie was nothing more than a simple kelpie with big dreams.

When her chance for adventure comes, she grabs it with both hands, sending her to the depths of the ocean and mountain peaks. Though none of that compares to what awaits her heart when she meets a human who still believes in magic...

This story takes place before the Seven Wardens series but can be read as a standalone novella. There is no cliffhanger.


The Seven Wardens

#1 From the Deeps
#1.5 Through the Storms (optional spin-off)
#2 Into the Mists
#3 Beneath the Earth
#4 Within the Flames
#5 Above the Waves
#6 Under the Ice
#7 Rule the Dark

February 23
Peryton Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

alreadycrzy ,

Entertaining Nessie Prequel

This is a prequel to the Seven Wardens series. It's a short but well written that sets the start of the Seven Wardens series and book one which is Nessie's daughters story. I highly recommend reading this book before starting book one to get a better understanding of Macey's family history. It's not necessary to enjoy the Seven Warden's series but it does give you a little background.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Deb W. 81 ,

Beyond the Loch

An amazing adventure with fantastic characters. Highly recommend this book and series. I received a arc copy from booksprout and volunteer to review this book.

exciterose45 ,

Nessie and Jonah

Jonah was chasing ghosts when he met Nessie. Nessie was on an adventure but went with Jonah up the mountain see if there was a ghost and there was but she tried to make him think that she didn’t see one. Then ran from him to the sea kelpies so see how to help her with her problem. She went swimming and he caught her in a fishing net and stayed together.

More Books by Skye MacKinnon & Laura Greenwood

Other Books in This Series