• $2.99

Publisher Description

Book Two in the USA Today Bestselling Philadelphia Patriots Series

They're both determined to win--by any means necessary!

Sports journalist Martha Winston's life goes sideways when she inherits a pro soccer team from her father. The team is almost bankrupt and on the skids, but Martha has vowed to save her beloved father's legacy. But she needs to get a cash infusion fast, or else lose the team to the financial wolves baying at her door.

Former British soccer hero Tony Branch wants to add Martha's team to his growing sports empire. When Martha turns him down flat, he's determined to change her mind by any means necessary. If that includes using the sexual heat flaring between them, Tony is more than willing to play a game of seduction.

The award-winning Philadelphia Patriots Series

Prequel: Fastball (Maddie & Jake)

Book One: Hardball (Holly & Nate)

Book Two: Bigger Than Beckham (Martha & Tony)

Book Three: Curveball (Taylor & Ryan)

Book Four: Payoff Pitch (Teddy & Noah)

Book Five: Scoring Position (Kate & Nick)

February 25
V. K. Sykes
Randall Sykes

Customer Reviews

Peaches1996 ,

Great story!

I love a book with a real story! Character relationships were thoughtfully laid out, and the background of the story were real.
Have two authors definitely makes for a good read!

Mlaw10 ,

Not that great

I'm not sure if it was the style of writing that I didn't like, but I wanted to just leave this book unfinished so many times. It was kinda boring honestly. The characters were pretty good but it took me half way into the book to get interested. Too many words but not enough content.

Anu262 ,

Like it but

For someone like me who grew up loving the game, I very much liked that it focused about football in the US, and where the game is heading. Characters were ok too, but the story was boring, and lacked events, and didn't keep me interesting. Martha and Tony's relationship didn't develop well, and lots of things felt missing.

Sorry, I thought fastball and hard ball were much better written.

More Books by V.K. Sykes

Other Books in This Series