Birthright

A novel about inheritance and a badly behaved family

    • 4.3 • 315 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Robyn Carr and Kristan Higgins comes a family drama from best-selling Australian author Fiona Lowe.

Is an inheritance a privilege or a right?

Margaret, the matriarch of the wealthy Jamieson family, has always been as tightfisted with the family money as she is with her affections. Sarah is the eldest child and although successful in her own right, her achievements are overshadowed by her younger brother. Sarah feels compelled to meet Margaret's every demand to earn her love.

After a poverty-stricken childhood, Anita has claimed the social status she's worked so hard to achieve by marrying Cameron Jamieson. Although they have a comfortable life, she's never able to fully relax, fearing everything could change in a heartbeat.

Ellie, the youngest, has lived a nomadic and—according to her siblings—a selfish life, leaving them to care for their aging mother. For her, freedom means staying far away from the strings attached to her inheritance, but she needs to consider her young son's future as well.

As their mother's health deteriorates, will long-held secrets and childhood rivalries smash this family into pieces? And who will get the money?

An addictive and page-turning story of the relationships between siblings and of deceit, betrayal and revenge.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Fiona Lowe
SELLER
Fiona Lowe
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

yepyep77 ,

Great character development

I enjoyed this book more than I expected to. It was fast moving - always eventful and great character development. My only disappointment was that with so much build up - the ending seemed to lack explanation and resolution in the “villain “ area. It just seemed rushed and so much saga and build up the ending seemed a bit abrupt

gweneeth ,

Birthright

Excellent story. I liked the character development except the divorce of Anita and Cameron. I would have liked for him to have had some legal conviction for some of his crooked deals. Thanks, G

jlbec47 ,

Good reading

Pretty good book

More Books Like This

2017
2018
2019
2020
2011
2011

More Books by Fiona Lowe

2019
2020
2010
2023
2017
2015

Customers Also Bought

2020
2017
2021
2019
2020
2020