• $3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes, good people must do terrible things to make the world a better place.

    “Absolutely loved this book I love the way Steve N Lee writes. I can't wait to read the next one.” Geraldine Glover Owen

Essential reading for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, David Baldacci, James Patterson… anyone who loves lightning-paced plots with Jack Reacher-style action.

Black Dawn

On the eve of building a new life for herself, ex-assassin Tess Williams makes a shocking discovery. An old adversary is back. Someone who she thought she’d killed. Someone who loves butchering children.

Riddled with guilt over failing to have stopped this monster, Tess storms through the city, desperate to nail him at any cost. She chases leads to unravel the gruesome mystery and plunges into one nerve-wrenching situation after another, from life-threatening battles to computer hacking scams.

But something is wrong. Very wrong. Tess isn’t the unstoppable assassin she once was – tormented by her own inner demons, she’s making rookie mistakes. And when you’re hunting a savage serial killer, a rookie mistake is often the last mistake you ever make. However, no matter the danger, she can’t stop because she’s entirely to blame for the rising body count.

And just when she thinks things can’t get any worse…

She makes one tiny error. Her prey grabs its chance to become the predator and before she knows it, Tess is facing a life-or-death struggle from which there seems no escape.

Everything ends. Will this be the end for Tess?

    “[Tess] is a good soul who doesn't see the goodness in herself. You will love her, cry for her, fear for her, cheer for her, and most of all, care about her. Steve N. Lee grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go. A series not to be missed.” Ilse

If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love pulse-pounding action and electrifying suspense, you MUST READ this series which has nearly 500 5-star reviews!


You can get Angel of Darkness Black File 01 through this book as my gift (see the Table of Contents for details). 

Can I read the series in any order?

Books 01-06 have self-contained stories, so can be read out of sequence, but you’ll have more fun by reading them in order because of the small subplots that run through the series. However, this is only a suggestion.

Nightmare’s Rage (book 07), Shanghai Fury (book 08), and Black Dawn (book 09) are best read after books 01-06 because those small subplots come together in these books, but this isn't vital - each is a thrilling story in its own right.

WARNING – Miss Marple it ain’t!

Angel of Darkness action-packed thrillers are NOT cozy mysteries, but noir and hardboiled violent crime fiction, so expect occasional strong language, violence, and scenes of a sexual nature.

It is novella-length fiction.

    “I was not sure I wanted to read about a female vigilante when I started. Now I wait for each book and devour it. Steve N. Lee continues to make Tess a more and more compelling character; better than scores of fictional male protagonists.” John Mariotti

If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series!

Fiction & Literature
July 29
Blue Zoo
Blue Zoo

More Books by Steve N. Lee

Other Books in This Series