• Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The first rays of sun filter through the tall trees, casting a faint light on the girl lying at the water’s edge. Her tears have frozen on her pale face, a black orchid rests against her cold white skin.


When hikers find the body of a beautiful young girl on the banks of the Potomac River, Detective Amanda Steele is shaken and confused. What is the significance of the delicate flower resting on the girl’s torso? A sign of affection, or a twisted killer’s calling card?


The girl is Chloe Somner, a local nineteen-year-old ecology student well-known to the park rangers and loved by all her classmates. Searching Chloe’s home, Amanda can’t work out who could have tempted her to the water in the early hours of the morning, but a long night hunting through cold cases gives her a possible lead: twenty years ago another local girl was murdered, a red rose left on her body. But why would this killer strike again now?


Focused on the past, the last thing Amanda expects is the news that Chloe’s roommate has been found dead, another black orchid left. Terrified that more innocent victims will follow, can Amanda uncover the significance of the flowers and stop this cold-hearted killer before he returns for the next orchid girl…?


A totally compulsive crime thriller! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:


OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it down… Best book I read this year.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… I was completely pulled into this one and found myself completely unable to put this down.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! Could not put this down. So many twists and surprises.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I LOVED this book… An engrossing page-turner and that ending, phew I didn’t see that coming at all!!! Can’t wait for the next in the series.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twistsI absolutely did not see that ending coming.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Compulsive, compelling and enthralling… I became completely riveted… Intrigue to compel you to read through the night.” Avid Reader’s Retreat ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
February 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series