• $2.99

Publisher Description

To catch a killer, one reporter must risk it all …

San Francisco Bay Area newspaper reporter Gabriella Giovanni spends her days on the crime beat, flitting in and out of other people's nightmares, yet walking away unscathed. When a little girl disappears on the way to the school bus stop, her quest for justice and a front-page story leads her to a convicted kidnapper, Jack Dean Johnson, who reels her in with promises to reveal his exploits as a serial killer. But Gabriella's passion for her job quickly spirals into obsession when she begins to suspect the kidnapper may have ties to her own dark past: her sister's murder.

Risking her life, her job, and everything she holds dear, Gabriella embarks on a quest to find answers and stop a deranged murderer before he strikes again.

Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Laura Lippman's Tess Monaghan series!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
June 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Witness Impulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
978
KB

Customer Reviews

Bamalot ,

Blessed are the Dead

This book was a great summer read.

tmbrink97 ,

Excellente!!

Holy moly, what a ride!! Once I started reading this book, I didn't want to stop! Great job by Kristie Belcamino! I just recently discovered this author and I am SO glad I did. I really like her style. I'm kinda sad that it's over.....but on to the NEXT Gabriella Giovanni book!!

DaCronk ,

Blessed are the Dead

This is a riveting story of a damaged women trying to save her career, get her life together, and find justice for the victims of the all too real monsters in this world.

More Books by Kristi Belcamino

Other Books in This Series