• $3.99

Publisher Description

How far would you go to get justice for someone you love? Would you kill for them?

Chase Humphry is tied to a chair in his living room. His mansion is located in one of the wealthiest neighborhoods of Chicago. His eyes have been removed and stuck on a meat skewer. Lt. Damien Kaine wonders what Chase Humphry did to wind up dead.

Digging into his past, Damien hunts for any clues leading to his killer. Only one thing pops out. Chase Humphry grew up in Sunshine Valley, a state-run orphanage.

Maggie Newsome is a stripper, lives in a one-bedroom apartment in a poor part of Chicago. Killed in her apartment, tied to a chair with her tongue cut out. As Damien investigates her murder, he finds one crucial clue. Maggie grew up in Sunshine Valley orphanage.

With the killer several steps ahead of Damien, he scrambles to figure out why the murders occurred and who might be next. With a suspect and victim lists growing, Damien has a lot of ground to cover.

As the investigation expands, it points to a heinous and sinister reason behind the brutal killings. This case has far-reaching political connections, making Damien question why his Captain reinstated him weeks before his suspension was over.

Damien must make a decision that goes against the very reason he became a law enforcement officer. But for his sanity, he may need to do something he has never done before. And it may be asking too much.

If you like police procedurals that mimic real life investigations, then this book/series is for you.

Buy Blind Vengeance today.

All books in this series:

Innocence Taken

Confession of Sin

Fatal Dominion

Web of Malice

Blind Vengeance

*Each book is a standalone story and can be read out of order. However, you will get more character insight reading from book 1*

Victoria M. Patton combines forensics and police work with just enough humor and sizzling romance in her books. Her unique way of writing will have you on a roller coaster ride of emotions and keep you turning pages well past your bedtime. Visit her website to learn more about her and sign up for sneak peaks of her books, what murders she's plotting, and what whiskey she is currently drinking.

Mysteries & Thrillers
November 20
Dark Force Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Victoria M. Patton

Other Books in This Series