Book 7 - The Rick Cahill Series

Blind Vigil

    • 3.9 • 57 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

San Diego Writer's Festival Mystery Writer of the Year for 2021

Winner of the Shamus Award and nominated for Macavity, Barry, and Lefty Awards

A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness.


Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is now sure of only one thing: he has to start a new life and leave his old one behind.

He's still trying to figure out what that life is when his onetime partner, Moira MacFarlane, asks for his help on a case she's taken for Rick's former best friend. The case is simple and Moira only needs Rick for one interview, but Rick is wary of waking sleeping demons.

Ultimately, he goes against his gut and takes the case which quickly turns deadly. Rick's old compulsion of finding the truth no matter the cost—the same compulsion that cost him his eyesight and almost his life—battles against his desire to escape his past.

The stakes are raised when Rick's friend is implicated in murder and needs his help. Can he help the friend he no longer trusts while questioning his own lessened capabilities? His life depends on the answer as a shadowy killer lurks in the darkness.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

mastr60 ,

Great book

Very good story telling..a definite pager turner.. I didn’t want it to end..

More Books Like This

2016
2018
2014
2023
2015
2011

More Books by Matt Coyle

2013
2019
2015
2016
2017
2022

Customers Also Bought

2010
2020
2021
2019
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2023
2013
2015
2016