Blond Cargo Blond Cargo
Book 2 - The Jack Bertolino Series

Blond Cargo

    • 4.3 • 18 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

"A pulse-pounding thriller with a charming protagonist" (Kirkus Reviews), this gripping ebook continues the story that began in The Devil’s Necktie.

Jack Bertolino’s son, Chris, was the victim of a brutal murder attempt and Vincent Cardona, a mafia boss, provided information that helped Jack take down the perpetrator of the crime. Jack accepted the favor knowing there’d be blowback. In Blond Cargo the mobster’s daughter has gone missing and Cardona turned in his chit. Jack discovers that the young, blond, mafia princess has been kidnapped and imprisoned while rich, politically connected men negotiate her value as a sex slave.

A sizzling whodunit for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell, Blond Cargo taps into the real-life crime world to deliver a thrilling, action-packed story that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the explosive, unprecedented finale.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books/Karen Hunter Publishing
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

G. Dawson ,

Blond Cargo

A great writer draws you into a startling new reality, erases your own comfortable surroundings, then rocks your world by showing your mind a movie you can’t look away from. John Lansing is such an author.

Blond Cargo is the follow-up to his critically acclaimed The Devil’s Necktie, and Lansing is again the master of his craft.

Blond Cargo is the next chapter in the tumultuous life of Lansing’s oft flawed hero, Jack Bertalino -- a multifaceted, take no prisoners ex-NYC narc turned west coast PI -- tough, thick headed, hard edges, soft places only a few know how to poke.

Charged with rescuing a beautiful young woman who has been kidnapped, Jack Bertalino finds himself caught up in the snake-filled world of the international sex slave trade. There is danger at every turn as he follows the trail down the rabbit hole and through a maze of unexpected twists, coming up against not one, not two, but three distinct mafia organizations -- each with their own bloody axes to grind, and all wanting to behead Jack.

Lansing keeps many balls in the air as he artfully juggles an intricate plot populated with a host of quirky, depraved, defective characters, and shows us a dark world where hope is in very short supply.

John Lansing’s uniquely visual writing style, vivid characterizations and an uncanny ability to pull off seamless complexity makes Blond Cargo an extraordinary, must-read detective thriller.

Can’t wait for the next installment! Look out Patterson, someone’s gaining on you!

More Books Like This

The Pardon The Pardon
2009
Afraid of the Dark Afraid of the Dark
2011
Devil in the Grass Devil in the Grass
2016
The Beacon The Beacon
2024
The Graving Dock The Graving Dock
2014
Bronx Requiem Bronx Requiem
2012

More Books by John Lansing

The Devil's Necktie The Devil's Necktie
2012
The Fourth Gunman The Fourth Gunman
2018
Dead Is Dead Dead Is Dead
2016
25 to Life 25 to Life
2023
The Test The Test
2014
MIA MIA
2024

Customers Also Bought

Blowback Blowback
2017
Hard Target Hard Target
2017
Fully Loaded Fully Loaded
2017
Point Blank Point Blank
2017
Hangfire Hangfire
2021
The Silencer The Silencer
2016

Other Books in This Series

Dead Is Dead Dead Is Dead
2016
The Fourth Gunman The Fourth Gunman
2018
The Devil's Necktie The Devil's Necktie
2012