Blood & Ash: A Snarky Urban Fantasy Detective Series

    • 3.3 • 456 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy this snarky, sexy paranormal detective series by urban fantasy author Deborah Wilde…

Missing teens. Long-lost magic. Can one determined private eye topple a dark conspiracy?

Detective for hire, Ashira Cohen is having a no-good, very bad day.

When Ash was thirteen, her con artist father disappeared, leaving her with emotional scars and a limp she can't hide. But she toughened up, determined never to be played again. Is history repeating itself?

First, she's hit on the head during a stakeout, revealing a mysterious tattoo on the back of her skull. 

Even worse? It's a now-broken ward unleashing dangerous magic that as a Mundane, she shouldn't possess. 

And the icing on this crap cake? Her unruly powers nearly kill her long-time nemesis, Levi, the uptight leader of the magic community. One word from him revealing her forbidden abilities, and everything she's built will be taken from her… by force.

The only bright spot is that Levi requires her supernatural skills to solve a spree of abductions. After years of being underestimated by him, it's Ash's chance at payback and she's going to enjoy bringing him to his knees—or stuffing him in a body bag.

Crackling with suspense, this magic detective series features an enemies-to-lovers romance and a snarky heroine solving thrilling mysteries. A contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Annette Marie, Lisa Edmonds, and Annabel Chase.

Binge this complete series now!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
February 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
Te Da Media Inc.
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
490.7
KB

Customer Reviews

math wizard ,

Hidden Agenda

Very well written mystery! Lots of action and romance. I could do without the sex scenes as it took away from the story.

lokiripley ,

A must read

This author writes a stunning tale woven with a great series supported by her characters. She brings in topics that have you thinking and falling or hating characters. I highly recommend you read any of her work.

Iwam6960933 ,

An Incredible Start to a New Series!

I first found Deborah Wilde through her Unlikeable Demon Hunter series and was incredibly excited to find out about her new series when TUDH wrapped up. Let’s just say that Blood and Ash did not disappoint. Not even remotely. Wilde has a true gift for creating strong female leads who combine vulnerability, strength, and snark into an unstoppable force.

Blood and Ash was a fantastic introduction into a new series with fabulous character development. One of my favorite parts about Wilde’s books is that her characters span several different ethnic backgrounds and there is always a strong cultural theme that adds incredible depth to the story. If you like strong females, snark, culture, non-stop action, and amazing relationship dynamics with friends, enemies, look no further, Blood and Ash has it all!

More Books by Deborah Wilde

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2016
2021
2019
2019
2019
2011

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022