• $6.99

Publisher Description

From award-winning author, Ilona Andrews, an all-new novel set in the New York Times #1 bestselling Kate Daniels World and featuring Julie Lennart-Olsen, Kate and Curran's ward.

Atlanta was always a dangerous city. Now, as waves of magic and technology compete for supremacy, it’s a place caught in a slow apocalypse, where monsters spawn among the crumbling skyscrapers and supernatural factions struggle for power and survival.

Eight years ago, Julie Lennart left Atlanta to find out who she was. Now she’s back with a new face, a new magic, and a new name—Aurelia Ryder—drawn by the urgent need to protect the family she left behind. An ancient power is stalking her adopted mother, Kate Daniels, an enemy unlike any other, and a string of horrifying murders is its opening gambit.

If Aurelia’s true identity is discovered, those closest to her will die. So her plan is simple: get in, solve the murders, prevent the prophecy from being fulfilled, and get out without being recognized. She expected danger, but she never anticipated that the only man she'd ever loved could threaten everything.

One small misstep could lead to disaster. But for Aurelia, facing disaster is easy; it’s relationships that are hard.  

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 12
Nancy Yost Literary Agency

Customer Reviews

Fred5378 ,

New Series

I can’t wait for the next

wonderlandmom ,


Stunning and wonderful, just like all of Ilona Andrews work.

Disatisfied and disabused ,

Not a strong start to the reboot

I love this series, and was so excited two see the universe keep expanding through Julie’s stories, but this book was thin on new material. Much of the book was dialogue X position, reestablishing information from previous books. It felt heavy-handed, compared to the universe building in Kate’s books, where things are revealed slowly through the heroines observations as narrator. I will keep reading, in hopes that the next story builds on Julie’s background, magic, and what has happened to Derek in the last eight years.

More Books by Ilona Andrews