• $7.99

Publisher Description

The legacy of the Black Dagger Brotherhood continues in this gripping spin-off series from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward.

Paradise, blooded daughter of the king’s First Advisor, is ready to break free from the restrictive life of an aristocratic female. Her strategy? Join the Black Dagger Brotherhood’s training center program and learn to fight for herself, think for herself...be herself. It’s a good plan, until everything goes wrong. The schooling is unfathomably difficult, the other recruits feel more like enemies than allies, and it’s very clear that the Brother in charge, Butch O’Neal, a.k.a. the Dhestroyer, is having serious problems in his own life.

And that’s before she falls in love with a fellow classmate. Craeg, a common civilian, is nothing her father would ever want for her, but everything she could ask for in a male. As an act of violence threatens to tear apart the entire program, and the erotic pull between them grows irresistible, Paradise is tested in ways she never anticipated--and left wondering whether she’s strong enough to claim her own power...on the field, and off.

December 1
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Joeygirl1980 ,

A must read.

Loved loved loved this book. Can not wait to read more. I just loved these two together and we got to see some of the old Gang. A must read.

Krystalpie ,

Blood kiss is sizzling!

I read this book in one day! Could not put it down. Loved the characters and story line. Hope to continue reading her books.

Yvette Br. ,

Great spinoff

Loved this book! So refreshing just to have two plot lines instead of 12 different ones like her other books recently (still love them tho!). I love love love Craeg and Paradise. And it was great to see Butch and Marissa again. I loved their story line as well. It was like getting a refresher and a deeper connection to their love story. And i'm so excited to read more about the rest of the trainees. I love them ALL so I'm so excited about the rest of the series. Can't wait for the next one.

More Books by J.R. Ward

Other Books in This Series