• $3.99

Publisher Description

Blood Passage is the electrifying second book in the Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy from author Heather Demetrios, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

When Nalia arrives in Morocco to fulfill Malek's third and final wish, she's not expecting it to be easy. Especially because Malek isn't the only one after Solomon's sigil, an ancient magical ring that gives its wearer the power to control the entire jinn race. Nalia has also promised to take Raif, leader of the jinn revolution, to its remote location. Though Nalia is free of the bottle and shackles that once bound her to Malek as his slave, she's in more danger than ever before and no closer to rescuing her imprisoned brother.

Meanwhile, Malek's past returns with a vengeance, and his well-manicured facade crumbles as he confronts the darkness within himself; and Raif must decide what's more important: his love for Nalia or his devotion to the cause of Arjinnan freedom. 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Freymk ,

Awesome read!

I loved this book just as much as the first one. I can't wait until the next book comes out. Very well written for a YA author. Also "this is what you came for" by Rihanna and Calvin Harris should be the theme song if they make this into a movie! With nalia and raif and the lightening!

Rjdjdjwksjdj ,

Liked the first book better..

I loved the plot and the whole storyline of this book and all of the characters too. I would of rated this book five stars but then my favorite character (Malik) had to go die on me. I sorta thought because Raif was losing his connection to Nalia that Nalia would end up Malek. You spent all this time changing Malek into a better person and he proved many times he was willing to sacrifice himself for Nalia. I also thought since he had the necklace he wouldn't be able to die. I'm not sure if he's gone for good (I hope not maybe he could come back in book 3 saying that his blood was enough for the sacrifice and he was alive because of his immortal necklace). Overall though it was a good book and I'd read it again!!!:)

More Books by Heather Demetrios

Other Books in This Series