Blood Passage Blood Passage
2 - Dark Caravan Cycle

Blood Passage

    • 4.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Blood Passage is the electrifying second book in the Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy from author Heather Demetrios, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

When Nalia arrives in Morocco to fulfill Malek's third and final wish, she's not expecting it to be easy. Especially because Malek isn't the only one after Solomon's sigil, an ancient magical ring that gives its wearer the power to control the entire jinn race. Nalia has also promised to take Raif, leader of the jinn revolution, to its remote location. Though Nalia is free of the bottle and shackles that once bound her to Malek as his slave, she's in more danger than ever before and no closer to rescuing her imprisoned brother.

Meanwhile, Malek's past returns with a vengeance, and his well-manicured facade crumbles as he confronts the darkness within himself; and Raif must decide what's more important: his love for Nalia or his devotion to the cause of Arjinnan freedom. 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Freymk ,

Awesome read!

I loved this book just as much as the first one. I can't wait until the next book comes out. Very well written for a YA author. Also "this is what you came for" by Rihanna and Calvin Harris should be the theme song if they make this into a movie! With nalia and raif and the lightening!

Rjdjdjwksjdj ,

Liked the first book better..

I loved the plot and the whole storyline of this book and all of the characters too. I would of rated this book five stars but then my favorite character (Malik) had to go die on me. I sorta thought because Raif was losing his connection to Nalia that Nalia would end up Malek. You spent all this time changing Malek into a better person and he proved many times he was willing to sacrifice himself for Nalia. I also thought since he had the necklace he wouldn't be able to die. I'm not sure if he's gone for good (I hope not maybe he could come back in book 3 saying that his blood was enough for the sacrifice and he was alive because of his immortal necklace). Overall though it was a good book and I'd read it again!!!:)

More Books Like This

We Hunt the Flame We Hunt the Flame
2019
Rule of Wolves Rule of Wolves
2021
Wicked Saints Wicked Saints
2019
Demon's Arrow Demon's Arrow
2018
Blessed Monsters Blessed Monsters
2021
Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit
2014

More Books by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive Exquisite Captive
2014
Freedom's Slave Freedom's Slave
2017
Amo odiarte Amo odiarte
2018
Little Universes Little Universes
2020
Code Name Badass Code Name Badass
2021
Dear Heartbreak Dear Heartbreak
2018

Customers Also Bought

Bloodwitch Bloodwitch
2019
Ruthless Gods Ruthless Gods
2020
Winterkeep Winterkeep
2021
Wicked Saints Wicked Saints
2019
This Woven Kingdom This Woven Kingdom
2022
Girls of Paper and Fire Girls of Paper and Fire
2018

Other Books in This Series

Freedom's Slave Freedom's Slave
2017
Exquisite Captive Exquisite Captive
2014